h1

House Beautiful 500+ Favorite Paint Colors

May 28, 2010

I love surprises and was especially surprised to read Kate Smith’s Facebook post about a wonderful new “bookazine” (first time I’ve heard that word), 500+ Favorite Paint Colors, which is a beautiful paint resource available at newstands until August 17th. It features all of the wonderful color articles I’ve been tearing out and saving from previous House Beautiful Magazines.

House Beautiful's newest color resource

What’s even more thrilling for me, is that they not only included several of our most popular colors (Mushroom, Buttercream, Seafoam & Tuscan Sun, pgs. 12, 17, 82, 83), but also my “Numerology Key to Your Color Personality” and quote in the “Ask a Color Consultant-Three of the Best Tell You How to Arrive at Inspired Color Choices” articles on pgs. 56-57!

I haven’t had a blog sale in quite a while but feel I most definitely should have one to celebrate! $5 off on my favorite Lifemaster VOC-free flat certified “green” interior paint in the colors featured.  To order, just call us at 877-877-7628 or email me at ellen@ellenkennon.com and when you place the order, be sure to tell them you read about it in my blog.  Sale ends when the bookazines are pulled from the stands (August 17th)!  To  give you a better idea of how those colors look:

"Mushroom" walls & ceiling with "Sage" trim

"Buttercream" used by Color Consultant Barbara Jacobs of Integral Color

"Seafoam" Walls from a Project by Designer Marc Charbonnet of MECA Productions

"Tuscan Sun" featured in a NY Times Article on artist Hunt Slobnem

I have to tell you, I’ve been so depressed over this oil spill, I really needed an exciting distraction.  For a sneak preview, click on the title:

500+ Favorite Paint Colors

www.ellenkennon.com

7 comments

  1. Congratulations, Ellen. Kudos well deserved.


  2. Lovely post,Ellen, and thanks for including my image with Buttercream (and other EK paint, also, on this project, just not in this image).


    • My pleasure Barbara! You always send me such beautiful photos!!!


  3. I loved this post! On my website, I have color inspiration blog posts. Whether it’s the laundry room or kids rooms – color is a great way to bring a room into wow! In an instant. 🙂

    Would you be interested in doing a guest blog post on my blog? Http;//Stagetecture.com. My readers would love to hear from you.

    Thanks again!


    • Thanks so much! I’d be happy to!


  4. nice room………..



Leave a comment