h1

Website changes complete!

May 9, 2011

In my last post, I wrote about the multi-talented Bill Fleites (www.gatortravels.com) who has been working on some updates to the home page introduction movies and virtual room painter on my website. Well it’s finished and uploaded! Actually, “updates” doesn’t do it justice!  As you’ll see, every time you reload the home page (www.ellenkennon.com), you get different artists and their paintings in addition to a newly painted wall color!

The virtual room painter is beyond amazing! So many more rooms and finally all the colors from my current palettes (including the Designer Palette & Summer Brights)! Check it out!

New Virtual Room Painter

As I mentioned, not only do Bill’s talents include complicated web design, he’s also a talented photographer (http://gatorbill.zenfolio.com) and quite the travel buff!

Tiffany Box Blue

On another note, I think I have finally nailed the “Tiffany Blue” color that has been so popular. I thought it would be perfect for the front door of a Spanish style house for a special client in California. I’m so pleased with the color, I have decided to paint two sets of exterior French doors on my own home! Like the “Cornflower Blue” that has become so popular, what I am re-naming “Tiffany Turquoise”, is just the ticket for freshening up and cooling off our decks.  Both exterior colors are available in pint sizes which are perfect for doors, fences, outdoor furniture and anywhere else you might want to add a pop of cool color.

It's a match! (Paint sample with paper from Tiffany's box)

 I happened to have an old Tiffanys stationary box, so I cut out a piece from inside the top where the color hadn’t faded. The little bit of golden yellow is a piece of stucco from my client’s home. She said upon entering her home, she wanted it to feel soothing like the beach. Inside, most walls will be painted with our new “JV Cloud White” and trim will be painted “Gustavian Grey”. “Oasis” is specified for the exterior ceiling in the entry alcove which doesn’t have a lot of light, so the bright pop of our new “Tiffany Turquoise” should be perfect. More on this project to come!

Both paint samples are the same new "Tiffany Turquoise". I had also pulled Tiffany's Table Manners for Teenagers but the book jacket color is more intense.

To order pints of our cool new exterior colors, email or call us: fspaints@aol.com or 877-877-7628.

3 comments

  1. Table Manners for Teenagers…Hey, that’s a great idea! Your blue is beautiful too, of course!


  2. Thanks Barbara! It’s actually a great little book!


  3. […] Website changes complete! Just Out! House Beautiful’s 1st iPad App! May 31, 2011 I’ve been sitting on […]



Leave a Reply

