h1

Happy Spring!

April 19, 2010

I hope everyone is enjoying the spring weather as much as we are here in St. Francisville. Flowers are blooming profusely everywhere and the Spring green color of the new tree leaves are breathtaking!


The driveway into Afton Villa Gardens in Saint Francisville

I just posted my Spring Living Well Newsletter that features articles on full-spectrum painted residences for sale and rent; and while I was playing with my website, I revamped the Shadetree Inn website just in time for last Friday’s New York Times article (Visiting Audubon’s Still-Fine Feathered Friends) on St. Francisville, where they recommended staying at Shadetree! I even included a link to a Guest Guide to the area that we continue to update as things around town change.

Now most people assume since I helped turn my former husband’s 4-acre hilltop into a bed and breakfast that I am an owner and involved in the day-to-day operations, but that isn’t the case. Although, I keep our paint studio in the main building just off of the kitchen, I really only help with things connected to the internet, since that’s not something Kenwood is interested in. He’s more the outdoor type, maintaining the beautiful grounds and decorating them with his new hobby–making bird feeders.  But not to worry–he’s wonderful about reciprocating with “honey-dos” around my house!

On another note, have you seen the May issue of Vogue Magazine?  I haven’t but understand there’s quite the  spread of a Steven Meisel photo shoot taken in Hunt Slonem‘s Manhattan studio where you can see a couple of our colors!

"Albania Teal" walls in May issue of Vogue Magazine

www.ellenkennon.com

www.fullspectrumpaints.com

3 comments

  1. I haven’t seen the issue yet either, EK. I will definitely be on the look out for it tho! Can’t wait to see those special colors at Hunt’s place.


    • Thanks Lori! Sarah Jessica Parker is on the cover.


  2. Please add me to your newsletter list. Thanks!



Leave a Reply

