h1

Lighten up! Happy Mardi Gras!

February 15, 2010
So much going on down here in Louisiana! Of course we’re THRILLED with the Saints’ Super Bowl win and Mardi Gras has never been this exciting with Drew Brees as reigning monarch in Sunday’s Bacchus parade.  I want to thank all of the friends and clients who have emailed and called to say how thrilled they were that the Saints won. Further confirmation for me in the power of prayer because I KNOW that there’s no way the Colts had as many people actually praying for them like the Saints did. I hear there were priests leading prayers in churches all over New Orleans on Super Bowl Sunday! I know I certainly have never prayed over a sporting event before, but this was so important for New Orleanians after everything they’ve been through, you would have thought I was a REAL sports fan the way I was lighting candles and praying! 

Drew Brees Reigns over Bacchus Parade

If that weren’t enough, we were treated to a beautiful snowfall for the second time this year! I know folks up North have had enough snow to last a lifetime, but it’s quite rare down here and gets people almost as excited as the Saints and Mardi Gras.  My Facebook feed was filled with everyone’s photos of their snow covered property. Like everyone else, I raced outside to snap a few photos before it melted, which it did later the same day.  The photos looked like they were taken with black and white film it was such a gray day. No wonder people up North often get SAD.

Twice in a year & second year in a row! SNOW!!!

I finally finished my Winter Living Well newsletter which features photos of several talented clients’ projects transformed by lightening them up with paint. It also contains some important information about changes being made by Akzo Nobel (formerly ICI Paints), the manufacturer of the paint products we use to create our Full Spectrum Paints.

In my last post, I wrote about these magical purple energy plates (purpleplates.com) and said I would report back. Well, mine arrived a few days ago and I have to tell you, whether it’s the placebo effect or not, I could feel the energy emanating from them immediately. As recommended, I put the smaller one under my pillow because I tend to have some sleep problems and for the first time in years, I have been sleeping soundly all through the night ever since! I also have been putting my drinking water and food on it as recommended and feel like I have more energy than usual. But like I said, it’s only been a few days, so I’ll continue to keep you posted.

 

4 comments

  1. Hi Ellen,

    I learned about these plates from your last post – I checked out the articles on their site and was wondering what your experience would be.

    Please keep us posted, this is very interesting. The plates look very beautiful and mysterious 🙂

    Yelena


    • Well, another night of great uninterrupted sleep, so that alone is well worth it! Also have to say my energy level is pretty high. The color of them is more red than the purple in their photographs, but still beautiful.


      • oh my goodness, I am really tempted now!

        I am a chronic insomniac – I often go without sleep for days (which I used to think was my super power, but my husband has a different opinion, LOL).

        I think I’m ready to buy now 🙂

        thanks for sharing your experience, Ellen!

        Yelena


      • Best $16.99 I ever spent! When the Dali Llama was asked what’s the best advice he could give a room full of high-powered women, he said “get at least 8 hours of sleep each night”!



Leave a Reply

