h1

“Paints that Bring Emotion to Your Walls”!

January 29, 2010

What a nice surprise to see Jane Freiman’s email this morning with a link to her newly posted article on AOL Home (www.shelterpop.com), “Paints that Bring Emotion to Your Walls”. I have to say, this is the best article I have seen on Full Spectrum Paints! Had I not known about them, I sure would be dying to try them after reading Jane’s article that starts out “Wall color drama increases with designer paints that blush, turn pale or flash hints of envious green.”

Of course, besides Jane being such a great writer, she has been living with our “Luminaire” (yellow) and “Seaglass” (pale blue) colors for over a year. I didn’t realize she was a writer until she called to interview me for the article and mentioned how much she’s enjoying her colors. I love that she used Color Consultant Lori Sawaya’s “Gustavian Grey” photo that does an amazing job of showing how it can look on different walls within the same space. The wall on the left looks like a totally different color!

Gustavian Grey is on both walls. Is it green? blue?

I also loved the photo of C. J. Volk’s luscious color she calls “Soul Sister”! Isn’t it gorgeous?

Citron's "Soul Sister" color certainly fits its name.

I know I keep going on about “gratitude” (last post “The Power of  Gratitude!“), but once again I am so blessed to be included in such a nice article and I know it’s because I continue to take time out each day to reflect on all my many blessings!

To celebrate, we’re having a sale on our certified “green” (by the U.S. Bldg. Council) Lifemaster VOC-free scrubbable flat interior paint. $5.00 off per gallon during the entire month of  February, if you mention this blog post when you place your order. Visit our “How to Order Paint” website page for details!

www.ellenkennon.com

2 comments

  1. “Paints That Bring Emotion to Your Walls” – now that’s a great slogan! Can you put it up on your website? It’s a real attention grabber and curiosity arouser 🙂 and very descriptive!

    Yelena


    • Isn’t it? Her whole article was a great description of full spectrum paints!



Leave a Reply

