h1

“Anyone Using Ellen Kennon Full Spectrum Paint?”

May 16, 2009

Imagine my surprise and delight to see a new thread on the Garden Web’s Home Decorating Forum with this as the topic (Anyone Using Ellen Kennon Full Spectrum Paint?)!  To all the wonderful, loyal customers who posted such nice words:  Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!   I swear, you just can’t buy this kind of PR, so I am MOST appreciative!!

On another note, it is already hot down here in Louisiana during the afternoons.  I can’t tell you how much I LOVE my outdoor shower because it is the perfect way to cool off and rejuvenate at the end of the day.  Thankfully, our early mornings and evenings are cool, so that’s the time I enjoy spending outside feeding and watching the birds.  For the second year in a row, we have a family of Eastern Bluebirds living in the little bird house on the shower post!  Although I haven’t been able to catch a photo of them, I couldn’t resist sharing a photo of the shower and the flora & fauna I get to admire while showering.  If you have a private area outdoors, I highly recommend installing an outdoor shower.  There’s nothing like it!

shower

Ferns, Ginger Lilies,  Honeysuckle & Other Vines Surround the Outdoor Shower

Nature at Work!

Flora & Fauna Near Outdoor Shower - Mother Nature at Work!

Leave a Reply

