h1

Autumn Living Well Newsletter has been Posted!

October 30, 2006

Finally, I managed to finish my latest newsletter and get it posted to the website: http://www.ellenkennon.com/newsletter.htm

Thanks once again, to Julia Rogers Hamrick, author of Re-creating Eden (http://www.recreating-eden.com) who always does an outstanding job of editing it. I’m so fortunate to have such a talented writer as my editor. Especially since Julia is busy writing her latest book which promises to be as enlightening (if not more so) as her last one!

Speaking of books, Angele Parlange’s book that I mentioned in a previous blog entry, is out, but they changed the name (it was “Parlangerie”). It’s now called “Creole Thrift: Premium Southern Living Without Spending a Mint”; so if you pre-ordered it from Amazon like I did, you’ll want to change your order to reflect the new title. Creole Thrift is even better than I thought it would be. Full of beautiful photos, inspiring ideas and charming stories. Although my book hasn’t come in yet, Mary Thompson of Catalpa Plantation lent me hers which was a gift for being chairman of the Garden Symposium. Angele was here last week at the symposium, signing copies and selling them like hot cakes! With endorsements from Martha Stewart to Emeril Lagasse to Ashley Judd, I would imagine it will be a huge hit nationally. Here’s the direct link to order it where you can get it discounted from its original price, which I thought was a bargain considering it had enough beautiful photos to grace any coffee table: http://www.amazon.com/Creole-Thrift-Premium-Southern-Spending/dp/0060788062/sr=1-1/qid=1162225571/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1/103-6620571-0870234?ie=UTF8&s=books

Leave a Reply

