h1

Decorators Name Names: So Many Sites, So Little Time

March 5, 2006

Lucky me! Thanks to my dear friend Marc Charbonnet, I made the Wall Street Journal! Marc was one of a dozen hot designers who were interviewed requesting names of the websites they turn to most often in four categories: Antiques, Art & Decorative Accessories, Wallpaper & Fabric and Paint. The article was in Friday’s Weekend Journal section, page 10. “The Donald” was on the same page. I love that they quoted Marc as saying (about me) “she always comes through”. I’m looking forward to helping Marc celebrate his fiftieth birthday week after next when he flies down with three friends. You can be sure, we’ll make it a birthday to remember! Actually, I’m touched he’s decided to spend it here in St. Francisville with me!

Leave a Reply

