h1

HAPPY 2006!

January 6, 2006

Gosh, once again, time has slipped by and I haven’t written! This is always the time of year when I enjoy following the advice “go within or you go without”. This is exactly what I have been doing. Spending time meditating and reflecting on what I intend to create over the period of this next year. The the December issue of the Sedona Journal (http://www.sedonaljournal.com) is filled with articles by various spiritual gurus predicting what they intuit will happen over the course of 2006. According to most, 2006 is going to be a year where everyone will reap what they have sown. If you’ve put out positive energy, you’ll reap positive returns like never before and more light will be shown on those who have been corrupt and deceitful. So let’s fasten our seatbelts for (hopefully) a wonderful ride!

At the end of each year, I like to consult with intuitives and/or astrologers to get a reading on their perspective of what potentials are in store for me in the upcoming year. This year, I tried someone new that paint customer and new friend Lisa Hackett raved about: Sally Morgan (http://www.psychicsally.com) lives in London and will do readings over the phone. She was so much fun to talk to and if half the things she saw come about, I’ll be counting many blessings! As a back-up (I always like to get a second opinion), I consulted with psychic-astrologer Lisa Mason (http://www.lisashobhana.net), who I met back when I lived in New York. She’s remarkably gifted. She did a natal chart on my daughter when she was born and the predictions she made are so accurate, it’s almost scary. One of the several things both Psychic Sally and Lisa Mason see in my future is a “coffee table-type book”. And interestingly, the day of my reading with Sally, was the same day photo-journalist Kerri McCaffety (http://www.kerrimccaffetyphoto.com) came to take photographs for the upcoming Southern Accents Magazine article. Then two days later, Lisa Hackett emailed offering to help me promote a book, which came on the heels of Kerri’s email with her website link, where I discovered that she had produced some of the most beautiful books around. While I’m thinking “serendipity abounds”, my 12 year old daughter Alex jokingly calls it a “psychic conspiracy where all psychics get together and share info on their clients so that they’ll be able to make these “predictions” in the first place!” 🙂

In any event, I intend to move forward with this idea and mentioned it to my good friend Janie Simmons who recently edited a new book out that just received a rave review from the Baton Rouge Morning Advocate newspaper: The Felicianas, Foundations, Faith, and Families by Rev. William Greene. The review stated, “The Rev. Greene has created a perfect gem, and his writing skill is remarkable, making this one of the finest books out at this time” and is available from Claitor’s Publishing (http://www.claitors.com). Father Greene used to be at the historic Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic Church on the hill across from Shadetree here in St. Francisville. However, his talents are taking him on another venture and another new book. But back to Janie. When I told her about my book ideas, she came up with some fabulous ideas of her own and with her as my editor and beautiful photos by Kerri McCaffety, things are beginning to really start cooking! Literally! More on this later.

Back to the paint business. Color of the month (i.e. where if you mention you read this on my blog, you’ll get a 15% discount on all paint products ordered in this color) goes to one of our tried and true favorites: “Gustavian Grey”. I can’t begin to tell you how special this color is. It’s very hard to appreciate the color by looking at a small swatch of it, so I’m hoping those who love a bargain will take the plunge! It’s one of those watery colors that is constantly changing from dusky grey-blue, to seafoam green. Depending on the brightness of the light, it goes from being colorful to very subtle. It’s soothing, serene qualities make it perfect for bedrooms. However, surprisingly, one paint customer who lives on the water in Seattle, painted her entire townhouse with it and loves it!

Interior Designer Marc Charbonnet (http://www.mecaproductions.com) emailed me some photos of his projects the other day and I just had to share a couple of them now that I have figured out how to insert photos into my blog. Marc’s style is the epitome of light and grace. Over the years, most of the colors we have created especially for him have been very ethereal. Here’s a couple of my favorites (click on each image to enlarge):

Leave a Reply

